Meet The TEAM


Ryan Brydges, PhD

Emilia Kangasjarvi, MSc

AERO Associates

Jamie Horvath, PMP

Judy Tran

Lori Nemoy

AERO Scientists / Investigators

Lindsay Baker, MEd

Doug Campbell, MSc, MD, FRCPC

Samir Grover, MD, MEd, FRCPC 

Christopher Hicks, MD, MEd, FRCPC

Semma Marwaha, MD, EdM 

Stella Ng, PhD, Reg.CASLPO

Latika Nirula, PhD

Betty Onyura, PhD, CE

Janet Parsons

Andrew Petrosoniak, MD, MHSc, FRCPC

Eliane Shore MD, MSC, FRCSC

Catherine Yu, MD, MHSc, FRCPC

AERO Educators / Scholars

Anju Anand, MD, FRCPC

Dov Gandell, MDCM, FRCPC

Jillian Alston, MD, MScCF

Jory Simpson, MD, MEd, FRCSC

AERO General Members

AERO General Members include over 100 clinicians, educators, and scholars across Unity Health Toronto. Email us to join.

AERO's History

AERO serves two main groups: 

1) AERO Scientists / Investigators: Education researchers who spend a large proportion of their time on research activities. AERO promotes, supports, and connects the work of this group.

2) AERO Educators / Scholars: Education scholars who spend some time on research activities. Depending on fit, AERO consults to, collaborates with, and coordinates efforts for this group.

AERO partners with many people and units locally, nationally, and internationally. Our closest partners are the Allan Waters Family Simulation Centre and the Centre for Faculty Development.

AERO on Google Scholar

AERO Research Group

Find the latest publications by AERO Research Group on Google Scholar

What is AERO?